New champions were crowned last weekend at the Clio Cup Series, Clio Trophy Ecuador and Clio Trophy Turkey season-finales. Meanwhile, Clio Rally4 and Clio Rally5 added many new entries to their already impressive list of honours!

Clio Cup Series

Nearly 50 drivers were in action as this season’s remaining titles were at stake in the Clio Cup. At Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, David Pouget won on Saturday, but Nicolas Milan replied the following day to be crowned Clio Cup Series super-winner. Anthony Jurado secured the Clio Cup Europe title, as did Gabriele Torelli in Clio Cup Italia and Alex Royo in Clio Cup Spain. Czech driver Tomas Pekar was also presented with the B.R.M. Award, a prize for the driver who best embodies the values and spirit of the Clio Cup during the year.

More information here.

Clio Trophy Turkey

Coming into the season finale atop the general classification, Tuncer and Asena Sancakli immediately took the lead on the gravel stages of the Istanbul Rallisi before dropping more than ten minutes on SS4. Menderes Okur and Ozden Yilmaz inherited the lead, but Nebil and Asli Erbil replied on the opening test of Sunday and went on to win by more than a minute. Tuncer and Asena Sancakli finished third and held on to win the title by only three points ahead of the winning crew. 2021 trophy-winner Çelik Çağlayan finished in the top ten overall and made trips to the podium in two-wheel drive and RC4 categories in his Clio Rally4.

Clio Trophy Ecuador

The Clio Trophy Ecuador inaugural season concluded last weekend at Rally Vuelta a la República. Diego and Juan Felipe Serrano had to score a strong result to claim the title and dominated both legs, finishing third overall on day two and won both Power Stages ahead of Juan Carlos Paredes - Daniel Gordillo and John González - Marco Andrade. In spite of his best efforts, Diego Serrano fell just six points short of champion Juan Carlos Paredes, who won an entry in one of the 2023 Clio Rally5 trophies in Europe.

French Gravel Rally Championship

In the final round of his official Clio Rally4 programme, Quentin Ribaud overcame a mechanical issue at the end of leg one to score his fourth podium in six starts this season. The Frenchman and co-driver Mélissa Declerck set seven best times in ten stages, demonstrating the car’s full potential, finishing third overall in the French Two-Wheel Drive Gravel Championship.

Eighteen Clio Rally5s were also in action. 2022 Clio Trophy Terre France winners, Florian Bouchonneau and Jeanne Rey took advantage of a mistake by Julien Pontal and Loan Biagetti in the final timed sector to win by a scant 3.8 seconds. The winning team will now prepare to take over from Quentin Ribaud in the Renault colours next year.

And elsewhere

Clio Rally5 scored two lockouts of the top five in the French Rally Cup. Jean-Claude Pietri and Kylian Sarmezan led the way on the Rallye Mare è Machja, just like Jordan Issalys and Bastien Pouget on Rallye du Pays Rignacois. Enzo Beschet and Camille Clement led a sweep of the top four on the Rallye Monts et Coteaux while Régis Personne - Sandrine Pernot and Christophe Tralamoni - Julien Tralamoni picked up category wins on the Rallye de la Vallée de l’Ognon and Rallye du Haut-Pays Niçois.

Clio Rally4 caused a stir in Germany with an overall podium-finish and an RC4 victory at the ADAC Rallye Köln-Ahrweiler thanks to the Dutch duo of Jasper van den Heuvel and Ingrid Wolves, as their countrymen Hendri Klein Kromhof and Michiel Klein Horsman triumphed in RC5 with Clio Rally5. The model also won the ADAC rthb Rallye Hessisches Bergland with Erik Sindermann and Matthias Pätzold.

Clio Rally4 scored another overall podium in Croatia, with Viliam Prodan - Zoran Raštegorac finishing third on the Čavle Rally Challenge, where Vjekoslav Čičko and Eugen Kokolić led Clio Rally5 to victory in their category.

In Italy, Clio Rally5 won its class with Nicola Schileo and Matteo Zaramella at Rally delle Marche in the Italian Gravel Rally Championship. The Swiss duo of Kim Daldini and Gea Daldini led a Clio Rally5 domination of the top five on Rally di Castiglione Torinese. Mattia Vona - Camilla Carini won ahead of six other Clio Rally5s on the Special Rally Circuit by Vedovati Corse. In this last event, Clio Rally4 scored a one-two finish with Mattia Vita - Federico Raffetti and Mattia Raffetti - Paolo Rocca.

Clio Rally5 also excelled with P2 and 7 victories for Ferrán Pujol and Lorena Romero García on Rally de Tierra de Tárrega, which counts for the Catalan Rally Championship. In Portugal, Clio Rally5 won with the duo of Paulo Correia and Filipe Oliveira in the P2-4 category of the Rally Casinos do Algarve, where Rui Lopes and Nuno Alves finished on the podium in their Clio Rally4 in RC4. Ricardo and Margarida Ramos also dominated their class at the Rampa Regional do Estreito da Calheta.

Lastly, a week after winning Clio Rally5 in Germany, Romanian Catherine Radulescu and her co-driver Bogdan Minea did it again on the Therwoolin Zemplén Rally (Hungary), scoring a top-six finish in the Hungarian Two-Wheel Drive Rally Championship.